The buck must stop somewhere!

When someone one storms your house at 5.45am demanding you to unlock your phone because they believe you are cheating on them, then the buck must stop!

When you live in the shadow of your past and all you are is defined by the mistakes of the past, then the buck must stop!

When someone holds you emotional hostage for over 7 years, being allowed to wield authority over your very own existance then the buck must stop!

The buck must stop somewhere. Enough is Enough! I have no one else to encourage me and cheer me on I have got to get up from my ass and realise I am being taken for a fool. I have let someone trample all over my potential and I have to do something about it. I deserve attention, I deserve unrequited love, happiness, freedom, self dignity, confidence and most of all I deserve respect.

I have made a resolve, nobody else can do it for me. I have to break free. No more will empty promises of marriage matter, no more locking my phone with passwords as if am living in a jail, no more empty promises of love, no more being taken for granted, no more bad sex for the rest of my life, no more lies no more holding me hostage with the promise of marriage, no more hiding in the shadows, No more grey areas. Its now black or white. After all I don’t really have to get married and if I do, why not with someone who will treat me like a first. A first in everything, the queen that I am.

Transition is never easy but a challenge never killed anyone. Am done! The buck hasn’t stopped at me. (Drops mic and walks away)

Leave a comment

MYSTIC, Copyright © All Rights Reserved