Awkwardness

So I have an interest in professionally and personally connecting with a friend but it’s somewhat awkward. I dunno how to open up to someone who is potentially my senior but also potentially a friend. Where do the lines draw?

Vulnerability is an interesting thing. How do you get completely vulnerable to someone yet you still feel you are not yet ready to truly open up yourself to them? sounds weird right? It’s a conflict that happens within a lot and I am not sure a true conclusion is ever arrived at. Human nature sometimes dictates that we see the best in those around us and that is the path I choose to take. I genuinely feel like I want to open up but I can never dictate what happens after laying myself bare. So I trust that it shall be ok.

This blog has been a perfect escape from reality and from the fact that I have put my whole life under a spotlight but I still seem to feel like I am hidden behind a certain veil that gives me a sense of protection and security. However I have exposed the identity of this blog to a couple of people …….I honestly know that I am safe but on the other hand I wonder if I am not. There is an excitement that comes with that mystery of the veil but it makes me question myself on my choices.

By and by…. I live and let live. As always I trust that people are resonating with me and those that are not are moving by and minding their own. I hope that I am getting through to someone 😉

Leave a comment

MYSTIC, Copyright © All Rights Reserved